Brian Zavala, Writer

The universe has a funny way of blocking me from certain goals. If I’m at the gym and I want to run four miles, I’ll get a phone call from mom who wants to talk my ear off or I’ll get the workout poops in the middle of a run. It happens! The same thing happens when I want to write.

Right now, I’m experiencing a lot of writer’s block, but that’s only because I have so many projects in my head that my mind won’t allow me to focus on just one yet. It’s nothing some meditation and yoga can’t fix. But other things happen: Friends want to hangout, the boyfriend wants to see a movie, Facebook, Instagram, Twitter, Etc. Things get in the way, for sure.

But there are tasks you can work on that will help you with your writing goals.

  1. Write Every Day: Invest in…

View original post 449 more words

