PekoeBlaze - the official blog

2016 Artwork Three Things About Sequels article sketch

Although this is an article about writing fiction and making comics, I’m going to have to start by talking about old computer games (yet again). In fact, the beginning of this article will actually be a partial review of a computer game. As usual, there’s a good reason for this that I hope becomes obvious a bit later.

As regular readers of this site probably know, I played and reviewed the first “Alone In The Dark” game a while back after buying the first three games in this series earlier this year when they were on special offer on GoG. So, I should probably explain why there won’t be a full review of the second game (and what this can tell us about sequels).

After thoroughly enjoying the first game, I was eager to start playing the second one. However, after no more than an hour or two…

View original post 984 more words